end of June

Standard

ok guys,
it’s June 26th and the weather is perfect. I’d like to say I got nothing done because I was outside enjoying it, but instead I have been inside being totally lazy and basically going through my stash to see what spoke to me.
today it was some lovely tags I received from a swap I did with Jeanne (jeannieinabottle.blogspot.com). we swapped
2 ATCs and some embellishments.
these are the cards I made for her


and these are the ones she sent me

aren’t they lovely?
so anyways back to what I made today – a tag. I used a Tim Holtz technique from the Inspire Laugh Create Facebook group i’m in. basically you inked by spraying the back of a stencil and then printed it on the tag. well I only have alphabet stencils so I was limited. I decided to do a school theme maybe find a school picture to put on it. red, blue and yellow are the primary colors I associate with school and I have those. I sprayed red on one stencil and blue on the other and over lapped them. added yellow stars and Voila. added a handmade chalkboard and some thickers and I was done (minus picture – my boys were home schooled so lot of pictures non school lol). adding a ribbon died from left over spray made the project eligible for Scrapadabadoo’s biweekly challenge and I found another anything goes challenge it can be entered in on the Try It on Tuesday http://tuesdaytaggers.blogspot.com/

is it my favorite? no. but I tried new things and I think I did ok. this blog is to help me learn so if you have any suggestions feel free to add them.
IMG00018
some other little things I’ve made this week include a card for a color challenge on Mad Crafter Gigglers facebook page
IMG00019
and a toilet paper roll mini I made with my sister Danine in mind – kind of a late Mother’s day gift (or early for next year)


anyways time to make dinner – tonight is chicken fajitas with Mexican rice and chips. Make Dale happy.
thanks for visiting
Miki

3 thoughts on “end of June

  1. Meggymay

    Lovely projects. Thank you for sharing your creative tag with us at Try it on Tuesdays this time.
    Yvonne/Meggymay

Leave a Reply

